Canada · Travel

Trust yourself

Welcome to my very first post! Here’s a bit of an intro into how I became passionate about exploring, specifically solo.

4 years ago I planned my first solo international trip. It has been one of the best decision I’ve made and I can’t stopped. There were so many places I wanted to see and I didn’t want to wait for convenience or friends/family to become available and willing to come. So why not go on a whim?… I booked my flight then went a quest to devour every little tad bit of information to plan my trip. It was so liberating and exhilarating to read other people’s experience and see the amazing photos. It was like peeking into a secret world… glancing into a looking glass at what else is out there. It awaken a hunger I haven’t had in a long time.

Words can’t explain how much I learned on each trip and the trust I built within myself. I truly, truly, truly hope everyone does (at least once) travel solo. You pick up on a multitude of skills and understanding of yourself.

…how to be independent

…how to deal in any situation, good or terribly wrong

…how to connect to the world, to nature, to others, and most importantly, yourself

…how travel can connect you to new interests and, the best, new friends.

It’s such a worthwhile journey and you’ll be surprised how awesome and capable you really are. You learn to TRUST YOURSELF. It’s one of the most valuable lesson I’ve learned.

I can’t lie that the first few trips were definitely a bit nerve-wrecking and scary. Especially, my first international trip with no cell reception and limited internet connection hiking in bear country – Alberta, Canada. But you know, don’t let fear rule your life. If not, I would have never stumbled on the most beautiful place I’ve been yet! I’ve learned to trust myself, my intuition, and the Earth. Whenever you release positive energy out, you will always feel it flow back. Take every bad situation with a grain of salt. Every obstacle comes with a lesson – learn from it and accept it.

 

Every time I travel to a new destination, I always come back refreshed and rejuvenated with more appreciation in my heart and trust in this planet, this Wonderland. Nothing beats slipping under the radar and absorbing all the local cultures, food, experiences, and folks all over.

Join me as I share my exploration in Wonderland. I am embarking on a worldwide travel from NYC to Ireland through Europe into the wonders of India then Southeast Asia and the islands across the globe. Who knows where I’ll really land but I know I’ll enjoy (almost) every minute of it. I’m ecstatic to share the experience with y’all!

 

 Live, Learn, Love soulfully!

Angela in wonderland // Follow me on IG @jelloooh #jellooohexploration

Leave a Reply

